Geauga County is where history meets the future.

James W. Dvorak, Ralph Spidalieri, and Timothy C. Lennon


Geauga County Commissioners’ meetings are normally held throughout the year every Tuesday morning at 9:30 a.m. at 12611 Ravenwood Drive, Room B303, Chardon, Commissioners’ Chambers. Notice will be provided whenever a regularly scheduled commissioners’ meeting is to be held at another location, an additional special meeting is scheduled, or a regularly scheduled meeting is canceled. Please contact our office at (440) 279-1660 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays if you have any questions about a specific commissioners’ meeting or our schedule.


Announcements & Updates

Find information on upcoming meetings, agendas, news, announcements, and more.

Geauga county


The Board of Commissioners are the hiring authority over the following departments:

  • Building Department
  • Community and Economic Development
  • Department on Aging
  • Dog Warden
  • Emergency Services
  • Job and Family Services
  • Maintenance
  • Water Resources